News

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference Program

Created on Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 09:39

Program of the 46th Annual Conference of the International Association of Aquatic and Marine Science Libraries and Information Centers (IAMSLIC) is available.

https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/program

The conference will be held online via Zoom 13-14 October 2020 from 8:30am EDT to 8:00pm EDT each day.

 

If you are interested in the results of EURASLIC survey, please join us at EURASLIC panel on

Tuesday, October 13, at 3:00 pm CEST / 4:00 pm EEST (6:00 am PDT, 9:00am EDT).

We also invite you to join informal regional group meeting on

Wednesday, October 14, at 3:00 pm CEST / 4:00 pm EEST (6:00 am PDT, 9:00am EDT).

 

 

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference

Created on Monday, September 28, 2020 - 09:06

The registration is now open to 46th Annual Conference of the International Association of Aquatic and Marine Science Libraries and Information Centers (IAMSLIC)

The conference will be held online via Zoom 13-14 October 2020 from 8:30am EDT to 8:00pm EDT each day.

 

The 2020 conference theme is Changing Tack: Adjusting our Sails to Navigate Uncertain Waters.
Changing Tack refers to changing direction, position,or course of action in order to adapt to the conditions of the environment you are presented with.

Thanks to the generous support from conference sponsor the registration is free for EURASLIC/IAMSLIC members.

There are also advanteges for non-members as the conference fee includes one year membership to IAMSLIC e.g. EURASLIC.

  • Non-Member (high-income country) – $65.00 Includes IAMSLIC membership through 31 December, 2021
  • Non-Member (low and middle income country) – $25.00 Includes IAMSLIC membership through 31 December, 2021

https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/registration

 

 

 

Call for proposals for the 46th IAMSLIC Virtual Conference

Created on Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 17:57

The call for proposals for the 46th IAMSLIC Virtual Conference
Changing Tack: Adjusting our Sails to Navigate Uncertain Waters is now open!

 


Conference date: 13-14 October, 2020
Deadline to submit proposals Monday, 7 September, 2020.

All accepted proposals will include free conference registration for the presenter(s). 

The deadline for submission of the draft full paper will be on Monday, 5 October, 2020.

More
https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/proposals

 

 

 

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference

Created on Monday, August 17, 2020 - 12:31

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference entitled:

Changing Tack: Adjusting our Sails to Navigate Uncertain Waters

will be held online as a 1st IAMSLIC Virtual Conference, 13-14 October 2020

More information will be available soon at the conference page!

https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/info

 

 

New Vice-President

Created on Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 10:59

There are some changes in the EURASLIC Executive Board.

As the current Vice-President  is leaving our community

due to professional reasons the EURASLIC Executive Board

appointed new Vice-President to perform the duty until next elections in 2021.

 

http://www.euraslic.org/euraslic-executive-board

 

 

Pages